I don’t know what to ramble on about other than someone stopped by my blog, read what I had written and left me a comment that he loves my blog.  I am not sure why he loves my blog, he didn’t say.  Maybe he loves my blog because it’s proof that there are female geeks in the world.  I do tend to ramble on about Magic the Gathering and DnD.  Anyway, if you’re a gamer check out Boccob’s Blessed Blog and show him some love.  I am sure that you will find something on his site you will like.

Speaking of Magic, I have a story to tell that I don’t think has made it to my blog yet.  I have been trying to clear out the extra Magic cards.  I have limited storage and I am tired of falling over the boxes of cards.  I went through all the cards and put them in some kind of order and took them up to my geek store and let them go through and get what they wanted.  Then I went through them again and pulled out four or 8 copies of everything that I had in excess from the M11, Zendikar, Worldwake, Eldrazi, and both of the current Mirrodin sets and put them in a box.  I then took that box up to Game Parlor.  There were probably 20 people back at the tables and I walked back there and said “I have some extra Magic cards that I am not using, they are only commons and uncommons, but you are free to have them.”

Everyone looked at as if I had three heads and they were waiting for the punch line.

I heard a quiet voice ask, “What’s in there?” I explained that they were commons and uncommons, and rattled off the sets they were from.

It was at that moment they realized I was really giving away cards and I knew what I was talking about.  This wasn’t some crazy girl giving away her ex-boyfriends stuff that was left at her house when they broke up or something.  The person closest to me yelled “DIBS!” and I handed him the cards and chaos ensued.  A few minutes later they were all trying to pawn off four copies of Haze Frog on each other.  “But it’s a really good card,”  I heard someone say.  Liar. I am sure that someone somewhere loves Haze Frog.  I just haven’t met that person.

I was telling a friend of mine about the Giving Away of Magic Cards and he said to me, “But you do have three heads.  Follow me here.  First, you are a girl.  Boobs are something most of the guys up there don’t get to see too often.  Second, you have a purple mohawk.  That’s worth almost 1 and a half heads on it it’s own.  Third, you were giving away Magic cards.  It’s understandable where they thought you had three heads.”   So, apparently, I officially have three heads.

The same friend who explained to me why I have three heads is really quite awesome though.  He traded me the an alternate Jace Beleren card from the Japanese version of the Jace vs. Chandra deck for a normal English one (see image).  He spent a small fortune on the play set of four and wanted a English one just where he could show people what Jace did if there were any questions.  I think I got the better end of the deal…oh it’s holo as well.  Now I want all the cards in both decks that this card floats between to be done in manga style art. I really need a few more copies of Jace.

My Psychosis Crawlers showed up and I added two copies of Blue Sun’s Zenith to the deck.  I just need to figure out what to remove for 3 more copies of Recurring Insight.  The deck runs really well and officially annoys everyone that I play with enough that I am the first person they try and kill off.  I must be getting better at deck building because I now have four or five decks that if I pull out it’s like painting a huge bullseye on my head.

On to other stuff.  I found a meme that I want to try and do.  It’s from the Sunday Stealing blog and it’s the 7 Deadly Sins meme.

1 – Pride. Seven great things about yourself.

I don’t know if these are great things about myself, but I would like to think they are.

  • I am my own person
  • I am open minded and do my best not to judge people.
  • I have not turned into my mother.
  • I am creative.
  • I can make emo kids smile
  • I can love unconditionally
  • I don’t think that I am better than anyone else.
  • 2 – Envy. Seven things you lack and covet.

  • An e-reader
  • A serious amount of DnD miniatures
  • A short list of specific Magic cards (they are some of the expensive ones too)
  • I want my pre-baby body back – it would mean I would get a much more awesome wardrobe
  • The entire Star Trek series (TOS, TNG, Voyager, DS9, and yes, Enterprise) on DVD
  • 8 gig of RAM for my comptuer
  • A family with no food allergies
  • 3 – Wrath. Seven things that piss you off.

  • Stupid people
  • Customer service/tech support people
  • People who are more worried about their cell phone conversation than what is going on around them.
  • Hypocrites
  • People who claim to be your friend but are too self-centered to be as good a friend to you as you are to them
  • My stuff getting moved. I like to find things right where I left them
  • Loaning out my books and getting them back with broken bindings
  • 4 – Sloth. Seven things you neglect to do.

  • Clean my desk
  • Clean my room
  • Vaccuum
  • Dye my hair as often as I need to in order to keep the purple it’s purplest
  • Clean out the fridge
  • Drink out of a glass. It’s my juice, I don’t share it and I drink it from the container like a neanderthal.
  • Match my socks
  • 5 – Greed. Seven worldly material desires.

    See Envy. There isn’t much that I want that I don’t have. I am pretty happy with what I have. Since this has to be material stuff, I would like to own a house where we don’t have to rent.

    6 – Gluttony. Seven guilty pleasures.

  • The Sims
  • Magic the Gathering
  • Dungeons and Dragons
  • M&M’s
  • Peanut Butter Snickers
  • Mongolian Beef – I could live off the stuff
  • Starbucks
  • 7 – Lust. Seven love secrets.

    I don’t know if I have any love secrets, honestly. I have been married for 18 years and can count my ex-boyfriends on one hand. I really don’t know how much I have to post under this one…

  • I review adult movies and toys
  • I moved in with my husband after knowing him for a month
  • Year of the Rabbit Cute Bunny Picture of the Day:

