It’s been a bad two days.  Yesterday after I came upstairs from watching White Collar my computer wouldn’t respond.  Long story short, a Windows update caused my computer to go into a crash dump and I had to completely reformat.  Got the computer back up this morning and got most everything installed and was working on reinstalling The Sims 3 when we had a power outage that lasted almost 5 hours due to our winter storm.  It was an awesome storm, huge snowflakes with snow falling at 2 to 3 inches an hour.  No idea what happened but our power went out.  My neighbor friend and his sister came over and we played Magic the Gathering by candle light.  Fun times.

I also signed up to participate in SIFF, Sims International Film Festival. It’s a Sims machinima contest.  I have an interesting idea for it all and I think it’s going to be cool.  I have never done machinima of this sort before so it’s going to be a challenge.  I am looking forward to it too!

So, that’s been the last two days.  Computer crapped out then power crapped out.  Yay for technology failing.

Night everyone.

