I realized when I went to bed last night  that I didn’t post yesterday.  So much for this blog every day thing.  This is twice I have missed a day and it’s only January.  I really went into the Posting Every Day in 2011 project with the best of intentions.  I know I get into the habit of ignoring my blog and, as a writer of sorts,  I need to get back into the habit of writing every day.  2010 was a bad year for me health-wise and my writing suffered horribly.  I just didn’t feel like blogging, I didn’t feel like working and I didn’t feel like doing any upkeep on my websites.  While I still don’t feel the greatest I am trying to get back into the writing habit.

I also just realized that I have been forgetting to add the tag “postaday2011” to all my blog posts.  Sigh.  I will get my act together soon.  I promise.

That doesn’t mean I didn’t write anything.  Remember that Magic the Gathering article that I wrote for Demand Studios that they rejected that I threw a fit about?  I rewrote it, getting rid of how to format that it was originally written in and turned it into an actual article and posted it to Associated Content.  I am bad about using my AC account because I never know what to write about.  I am thinking about writing MTG articles for it for a while.  I thought about doing a MTG website but I really don’t think I have what it takes to keep up a website like that.  I would run out of things to write about, I am sure of it.  That is actually the second article in two days that I wrote for AC.  The other was on Ophiuchus.  I turned my rant about “the new zodiac sign” into an article.  I seriously doubt, even though the article has gotten a good number of views in two and a half days, that people aren’t going to pay any mind to what I said.  After all, complaining that your zodiac sign changed is the IT thing to do this week.  I should capitalize on that  and start offering my astrology services to do charts for Ophiuchus.

At one point in time I wanted to do astrology professionally.  I spent so much time giving away my services that I felt I should be charging for it.  Not knowing how to break into that market and get my name known I went to work for the Miss Cleo line doing tarot readings.  Something else that I have thought about offering up professionally.  After working for the psychic line and trying to sell my tarot services through Keen, I decided it wasn’t something I wanted to do.  It was too draining.  I have hundreds of stories about doing tarot readings and the kind of people that would call and I would end up talking to as well as the questions that were asked.  I failed miserably at the psychic line thing because the idea wasn’t to actually do readings so much as it was to keep people on the phone for as long as possible.  I tried many things to keep people on the phone and to draw out the readings and I just couldn’t do it.  I have always said what I needed to say and was done with thing.  Oh well.  It was an experience and I can add it to the list of odd jobs that I have over the years.  Odd jobs is kind of a family tradition.  My dad was a carny.

