Filed under what have I been up to:  I have been playing the Sims 3.  A lot.  I have no idea what I would do with all the time I have lost to the Sims if I was suddenly given it back.  I would probably waste it again on The Sims.  Seriously.  If you want to see some of the stuff that I do with the Sims check out the banners in my side bar.  You don’t have to play to enjoy A Sims Life or the Gothenstien Legacy.  One is a comic strip, the other is a story that is going to span 10 generations when it’s done.  You try playing a life simulation game through 10 generations, it’s not as easy as it sounds.  Sims can die randomly by things like electrocution or being cursed by a mummy.  The Sims Weekly World News contains not only a tabloid magazine, inspired by the Weekly World News, created around the game but also downloads for those who play.

I also finally went through all the extra Magic cards I have sitting around that I haven’t organized or put into decks.  I ended up cutting down a few decks.  One of those decks was up to almost 80 cards and I cut it down by 13.  That’s a huge thing for me.  I also combined my dragon deck and my Chandra deck into one.  It’s red and green and I think it’s going to work well.  It still needs play tested.  I think I have one deck that has exactly 60 cards in it.  There are too many cards that I like.

Now for my bitch of the day.  I am beyond mad at GoDaddy. I have used them for a number of years to host my Sims website and my movie review site.  For the last several weeks the review site has been throwing Internal Server Errors.  That’s a problem on GoDaddy’s end.  There is nothing I can do to remedy that and because of that I have lost traffic to the site.  Now my Sims page is having tons of problems and it just started out of nowhere.  I didn’t change anything.   As of yesterday I now have problems uploading content and the site takes forever to load.  I contacted tech support and thanked them for never answering my trouble ticket for the review site that I sent in weeks ago and asked them to look into the problems I am having now.  The ever so helpful tech support crew told me it was my fault and the fault of wordpress.  Maybe I have a bad plug-in.  Maybe I need a certain plug in that generates HTML images of static pages.  Whatever.  None of that would have anything to do with the fact that I can’t automatically upgrade my version of wordpress or the fact that it times out when I try to upload a small image and throws Internal Server Errors.  What a cop out and non-commitment to customer service.

What part of “my site worked perfectly until yesterday and I didn’t change anything” do they not understand?  Idiots.

There are reasons my husband has banned me from talking to tech support people.  This is why I emailed them instead of calling them.  I would have ended up yelling at someone.  I always do.  I really don’t have the patience to be talked down to like I have no idea what I am doing and have no business trying to use something that is obviously above my intelligence level in their narrow view.  They treat everyone like they are noobs just learning about web hosting and design who don’t have a clue and all make the same mistakes, even when they are told differently.  Don’t forget, girl geeks are as mythical as unicorns so my gender always plays a part in this.  I am always seen as a girl trying to play in a boys toy box and treated accordingly.

Oh, and let us not forget the troubleshooting flow chart that almost every idiot everywhere in tech support has to follow to help people.

It’s maddening.

At any rate, it looks like at the end of the month when my stuff starts expiring I am going to be changing web hosts.  What a pain in the ass.

