Up until last night I know what my husband was thinking.  The Sims is a nice game.  It’s a life simulator and because of this there is no possible way anyone could get game rage. He found out differently as I sat here yelling and calling one of my sims a bitch.  It’s not too often I get that pissed off playing and it even caused my kids to come over to find out what was going on.  I am sure that everyone thought I had finally tripped off line and need help.

Here’s what’s going on.  I am working on the Legacy Challenge.  I have attempted a number of these in both Sims 2 and now Sims 3.  I have never finished one.  I think I have gotten as far as generation four in the past.  Something always happens and I loose my game because I still haven’t learned that when I have to uninstall and reinstall the game for some reason that I need to pull out my saved game file.  What can I say, I am a slow learner.  So, here I am attempting this again.

Here is what was going on in my game.  The family threw this huge party at one of the local night club spots.  Rhodes was getting married and Gian was having a birthday.  Everyone was there and it looked like the party was well onto being a huge success fulfilling Rhodes wish that he had a successful party.  Then it happened.  The founder of my family, Mystique (a.k.a. The Bitch) had to go and die.  Oh yes, she died at her son’s wedding.  How rude can you be?  Naturally Death shows up and a guest or two faints while another guest by the name of Topher Baker (try saying that out loud, it’s kind of hard) pees himself.

You can sort of see Topher behind the ghost.  I used the DIY Castle Kit from the Sims 3 store to make this venue and it doesn’t do the cutaway walls like the normal walls do and it makes it hard to get proper pictures.

Anyway, the worst part of it all is she did this just as the venue was closing so I had to send someone back the next day after it opened to retrieve her tombstone.  I am convinced my sims hate me.

